Locate the machine you wish to deactivate within your Paperspace console and open its options:
Underneath the machine information, click the "Deactivate" button:
If your machine does not have a Public IP address, you will be presented with the following pop-up:
Please read under the headings "Hourly Machines" and "Monthly Machines" below for more information regarding the checkbox in this image.
If your machine has a Public IP address, you will be presented with the following pop-up:
Once you deactivate an hourly machine, it will disappear from your Console and you will no longer be able to access it.
Since you pay for your monthly machine upfront, when you deactivate a monthly machine it will stay in your console and you'll be able to access it for the rest of the month. On the first of the month when Paperspace billing runs the machine will disappear from your Console.
By default, your deleted monthly machine will remain in your Console. If you don't need it anymore and don't want to see it, you can choose to remove it from the Console upon deletion by checking the box on the deactivation screen, as shown in the screenshot below.
Tags: Delete, Close. Cancel, Machine, VM